->

INDIANANGLER

India fishing forum for all the information you require on angling, equipment, locations and trip reports.
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:03 pm

All times are UTC+05:30

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 4:54 pm 
Fishaholic

Hi everyone,

After fishing hard for a year, I had landed my first catch from Chennai fishing harbour. It was about 07:00 AM and this fish hit the yozuri hydro magnum deep diver plug in translucent blue colour. Sorry about the quality of the pic, the film was old enough that I atleast got this pic out of it.

The fish was estimated to be about 8 pounds (I am not good at estimating fish weight).

Thanks IA and Bops,
LF

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:06 pm 
Fishaholic

Well done LF and congrats...

That is an honest estimate...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:10 pm 
Enlightened

Hey LF

Congrats....great first catch...!! [smilie=superkewl.gif]
All the best for GTs...!!!

| Cheers
| Sreekanth Soman
|
|
|
¿ < º)))))><

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 7:15 pm 
Fishaholic

Hey Congrats LF ... seeing the terrain behind you i would go with a spinning reel instead of a convential reel ... all the best for the GTs

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 7:56 pm 
Fishaholic

Hey LF - Great going, dude !! Super Catch !! :D :P

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:12 pm 
Site Admin

Hey LF, hats off to your perseverence! I'm really happy for you and I think you owe Bobby for helping out.

Keep it up buddy!

Bops

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:24 pm 

LF-3 cheers buddy-good for you! have one on me!!
Best
Axx

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:39 pm 
Fishaholic

Thanks everyone,

That day I had a popper in my shorts pocket ready to cast just in case if something big and grey broke the surface of the water. That is the place where I had mentioned about a lot of GT action. I have planned to float out Live Mullet/Mullet Fillets next time I go there.