->

INDIANANGLER

India fishing forum for all the information you require on angling, equipment, locations and trip reports.
It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:49 pm

All times are UTC+05:30

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:06 pm 
Enlightened

we were planning a trip to Goa this week. Mainly relaxing and imbibing some ....but wanted to hit the water sometime. Would most likely be staying around the Mobor area - any tips ? Wondering if the Sal and Arabian sea intersection could produce something .....especially with the rains...any local knowledge and advice much appreciated....

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:12 pm 
Fishaholic

Sure it will mate but I am no expert on Goa, so perhaps someone who has better knowledge should be able to help you better.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 10:53 am 
Fishaholic

One spot in Goa for fishing is the Fort Aguada area. When i was there last week a lot of people were fishing from the fort wall.
The bait they were using was sardines.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 11:53 am 
Fishaholic

Mobar is a superb place(as most of the places in south goa).. could try fishing in the surf.. Assolna estuary would also be a good place to try those crank baits.Also there's this guy called willy or something(only if I could remember) who runs a boat service in that region, mainly taking some firangs for scuba, trolling etc... All in all, should be a good place for fishing.

Regards,
Madhur.

Last edited by madhurh1 on Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 12:09 pm 
Fishaholic

PS.Try heading towards cavolosim beach.. get to the end(after leela's) you'll reach the very end of the beach where the estuary meets the sea.... should be a dynamite place! been there as a kid.. back then, the water was transperent with a tinge of blue.... heavenly... wonder how it is now.... ??

Last edited by madhurh1 on Sat Sep 13, 2008 1:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Mobor