->

INDIANANGLER

India fishing forum for all the information you require on angling, equipment, locations and trip reports.
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:05 am

All times are UTC+05:30

Post subject: Fishing spots in Mumbai
PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 6:04 pm 

Greetings to all members.

My name is Ashwyn, based in Mumbai. While I have been fishing for the last 15 years (principally Mahasher fishing in Kumaon and Garwhal Hills and lake fishing), I have very limited experience in sea fishing. Very keen to start sea fishing in Mumbai. Would welcome any suggestion on locations in Mumbai to get started, recently got a Shakerspear surf caster from a recent trip to Singapore and itching to try it out.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 9:17 pm 
Fishaholic

Welcome aboard Ashwyn,

I doubt whether there is any surf Fishing around Mumbai as the water is too polluted.

Regards,

Arun

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 11:29 pm 
Fishaholic

Hi Ashwyn,

Welcome to IA

Cheers,
Apoo

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:52 am 
Fishaholic

Hey Bro

Welcome to the Club..... :D

There are plenty of experienced anglers from mumbai who would guide u in the right direction for learning sea fishing :-)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:28 am 
Fishaholic

Howdy mate.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:44 am 
Fishaholic

Welcome mate.

Regards, :D

Ali.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:04 pm 

Guys, thanks for your replies and welcoming me aboard. Feels like home.

Arun's reply was rather disheartening, but I was under the impression that there were some spots off Bandra and Napean Sea Road (near the Russian Consulate).

Heading out for a exloratory fishing trip this week to Manori (will try my luck at the creek).

Will get back to you guys with a full report for you guys. However, if any of you feel that there are other better spots, please feel free to give your suggestions.