->

INDIANANGLER

India fishing forum for all the information you require on angling, equipment, locations and trip reports.
It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 3:48 am

All times are UTC+05:30

Post subject: hi.
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 11:42 am 

hi
i'm from chennai. i,m a beginner and could use some help to choose saltwater tackle.
can i get rods'n' reels in chennai. if so , where can i get them?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 12:26 pm 
Fishaholic

Hi Marthanandan,
I am a beginner too when it comes to Salt water fishing. :roll:
We do remain leaners all our life too, so don't be bashful about it mate.
Welcome to the forum.
Regarding any kind of fishing tackle, this country is a bummer. However send Mighty Marlin or Bobby or Fred a PM as they will know something about what you will need.
I do know a couple of friends with brand new sea faring rods and reels lying around, that they will never use. But first find out what will be required for the kind of fishing that you are interested in.
If you still need help buzz me. :wink:
Regards
Owen

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:07 pm 
Fishaholic

Hi Marthanandan,

Welcome to the Forum, sorry mate I dont know of any Tackle Shops in Chenai or of any one who has any tackle for sale.

Perhaps someone who has may contact you through the Forum, there may be some Rods/Reels available in Bombay.

Regards,

Bobby

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:47 pm 
Fishaholic

Hi

I will check out in mumbai and let u know ,, wellcome to the forum ... just a question will u be spinning or fishing from a boat

Fred

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 8:53 pm 
Fishaholic

Fredfish wrote:
just a question will u be spinning or fishing from a boat

Forgive my ignorance but don't you salty's spin from a boat? Besides trolling what are the other methods employed?

Welcome aboard Marthandan.

Rustam

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 1:31 pm 

i plan to surfcast as well as troll from the boat.