->

INDIANANGLER

India fishing forum for all the information you require on angling, equipment, locations and trip reports.
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:49 pm

All times are UTC+05:30

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:30 pm 

A little about myself, I work as an IT professional, background is more biased toward quality systems. Motorcycles are my hobby, and grab up most of my resources, (time and money) :D not that im complaining or anythign :twisted:

Fishing, is something that has intrigued me for quite a while! Iv done a little fishing, ponds, lakes, rivers, and once a little bit of surf fishing. No mention worthy catches, so far have had good luck with the sweet water catfish, never let me go home empty handed! Been using just line and at time bamboo sticks as fishing rods, save the times iv managed to sneak out my dads rod, scouting the market for a rod n reel for myself now..

Any of the bombay guys, goin fishing on or near the marve - madh stretch, do give me a holler, would love to join in!

Best Regards..
Christopher Keve

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:32 pm 
Site Admin

Welcome on board, Chris.

Have a look at the IA shop for equipment.

IA

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:34 pm 
Fishaholic

did some one say Marve-Madh!.........

Hello Cristopher,

Welcome to the forum.Or should I say "Enter Sandman!"

Cheers,
Madhur.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:58 pm 

haha.. thanks madhur :)
i see madh got your attention :D
when you headed there next?

how about saturday? ill be there..

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:48 pm 
Fishaholic

Hey Cris... Welcome to the forum... Marve-Madh for fishing???? Best of Luck Friend. :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:58 pm 

not a good idea?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:48 am 
Fishaholic

Hi Chris,

Welcome to the forum

Cheers,
Apoo

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 10:34 am 
Fishaholic

Welcome to the forum

Post subject: