->

INDIANANGLER

India fishing forum for all the information you require on angling, equipment, locations and trip reports.
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:56 pm

All times are UTC+05:30

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:52 am 

Hey guys, since you all know I'm pretty new to Angling, I want your help in suggesting me some reasonable tackle which I can get from US easily at a good price. Currently I have a Okuma Zeon 20 spinning reel and a Shimano spinning rod (CATANA - Scatte270M ) with 7 guides. I want to know specific lures, lines, hooks, and again any other rods and reel (maybe combo). I want something general which will enable me to do both fishing in still waters and in sea (while I make a trip to western maharashtra or Goa) and help me to catch bigger fish. My friend is coming down on 1st November and I can ask him to pick up something quick for me from a tackle store. So please help me fast. I dont want something redundant to what I've now, something which will enable to add to what I have (lures etc.) and something more. Thanks guys !!!!!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 11:39 am 
Site Admin

Vivek, do your bit of work. Go through all the posts in the section below and make your own list.

http://www.indianangler.com/viewforum.php?f=15

What you are asking for is impossible to answer since each kind of fishing will need a different combination of equipment. You will not find one combo which will suit all species.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 5:49 pm 
Fishaholic

Hey Kulsdood

I'll try to share some elementary Gyaan i gathered being among these Angling Gods !!!

for plugs to play in sea waters take rapala X raps orSinking magnums in - red head, firetigerm Silver mackrel & hottiger patterns in Sizers 12 - 18 cms and for freshwaters go for shiners - black and silver , golden. Blue magnums, shads & firetigers. in sizes 6 - 12 cms. sizes will also detrmine the casting wt of your rod (Also Availble in IA Shop)