->

INDIANANGLER

India fishing forum for all the information you require on angling, equipment, locations and trip reports.
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:18 pm

All times are UTC+05:30

Post subject: how to use these lures
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2011 11:33 am 
Enlightened

dear all, i am new to fishing and i have recently buyed some equipments,but i m not understanding how to use them.
it has got some 5 to 6 hooks attached to it.

By basharath at 2011-03-12

2)and this,how to insert the hook into it,and is this for only one time use.i think this one is used for trolling.

3) and these ,how to attach them to hooks.

4) And this,i think one is float,and the other is weight...is this weight used for removing the stucked hooks or to be attached to the line.

these things might be very basic to the experts but it is new to me,as this is the first time i will be using these artificial baits.expecting a good explanation from the experts.

thanks in advance

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:17 pm 
Fishaholic

3rd photo (second snap) are curly tail plastics and for using these you need
appropriate jigheads - where did you get these items from? they should have guided you on usage.

Yes, it is a float. If you push the thing in the top you will see a small hook shape come out of the bottom - put your line in it and then push half of the top again and you will see another hook shaped item come out -put your
line through that also.

Now you can attach a hook to the end of your line and move the float up or down on your line to set the depth of your baited hook. It is very easy
and despite the fact that this float is cheap as chips, it is surprisingly effective.

The weight is used to get your baited hook to the bottom of the water
column.

The simple way is to put the line through the two holes you will find in the weight, tie your hook to the end of the line, bait it and cast out (you will get a good distance with the cast) and hopefully catch a fish.